December 8, 2022

Buckeyes Reveal 2023 Schedule


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The 2023 Ohio State women’s lacrosse schedule includes 16 regular-season contests, including nine in Columbus. The upcoming campaign will be the first for the Buckeyes in the Ohio State Lacrosse Stadium, which will be complete in the new year.

“We are so excited for the 2023 season in our new home,” Amy Bokker, in her fourth season as the Buckeyes’ head coach, said. “The upcoming schedule features top national opponents traveling to Columbus, which will give us the opportunity to play high-level, competitive lacrosse in the best facility in the country. We will also have the chance to take on outstanding teams in the west and south regions before conference play begins. The strength of our nonconference schedule will get us ready for the toughness of the Big Ten. Our student-athletes will be exposed to a true national schedule that will help us prepare for postseason play.”

Times and broadcast information for all games will be released at a later date.

After a scrimmage at Vanderbilt Feb. 4, the Buckeyes will open the regular season with two games in Columbus, hosting Robert Morris Feb. 10 and Temple Feb. 12.

Ohio State will head west the following week, for games at San Diego State Feb. 17 and at USC Feb. 19.

Five of the next six games will be in Columbus, starting with matchups vs. Denver Feb. 25 and Cincinnati Feb. 28. After a trip to James Madison March 4, Big Ten play will open for the Buckeyes at home against Michigan March 9.

March 12 Ohio State will host Colorado, before the Buckeyes take on Big Ten foe Johns Hopkins March 18 in Columbus. A B1G game at Penn State is set for March 25, followed by two nonconference games. The Buckeyes will host Louisville March 28 and then travel for a game at Marquette April 4.

The regular season wraps up with three straight Big Ten matchups. Ohio State will play at Maryland April 8, host Northwestern April 15 and play at Rutgers April 20.

This year, all seven teams will qualify for the Big Ten Tournament. In the first round, the No. 1 seed will receive a first-round bye, with seeds 2-4 hosting quarterfinal games vs. seeds 5-7 on campus April 29. Ohio State will host the semifinals and final, set for May 4 and 6 in Columbus.

Ohio State Buckeyes

2023 Ohio State Women’s Lacrosse Schedule
Feb. 4 – at Vanderbilt (scrimmage)
Feb. 10 – Robert Morris
Feb. 12 – Temple
Feb. 17 – at San Diego State
Feb. 19 – at USC
Feb. 25 – Denver
Feb. 28 – Cincinnati
March 4 – at James Madison
March 9 – TTUN
March 12 – Colorado
March 18 – Johns Hopkins
March 25 – at Penn State
March 28 – Louisville
April 4 – at Marquette
April 8 – at Maryland
April 15 – Northwestern
April 20 – at Rutgers
April 29 – Big Ten Tournament Quarterfinals (campus sites)
May 4 – Big Ten Tournament Semifinals (Columbus, Ohio)
May 6 – Big Ten Tournament Final (Columbus, Ohio)