June 16, 2022

Big Ten Single and Double Plays Announced for 2022-23 Season


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced on Thursday the single and double play opponents for each of the 14 teams for the 2022-23 season. The conference will once again play at 20-game schedule.

Ohio State’s 10 home games will consist of seven opponents who the Buckeyes will play both home and away and three opponents who they will play at home only. The home and away opponents are Illinois, Purdue, Maryland, Rutgers, Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern. The three opponents who OSU will face in Columbus only are Minnesota, Penn State and Wisconsin.

The three road only opponents are Indiana, Michigan and Nebraska.

The Buckeyes were 12-8 in conference play last season and finished in a tie for fourth. The dates, times and TV assignments will be announced in early fall.

Ohio State 2022-23 Big Ten Opponents

Home & Away
Illinois, Purdue, Maryland, Rutgers, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern

Home Only
Minnesota, Penn State, Wisconsin

Away Only
Indiana, Michigan, Nebraska