Ohio State Women's Tennis History

Team Record Book (through 2021-22)

SeasonOverall RecordB1G RecordB1G FinishNCAA FinishHead CoachSeason StatsTeam Guide
202221-611-01stSecond RoundMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
202123-415-1t-1st (B1G Tournament Champion)Round of 16Melissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
NCAA Notes
20209-32-0IncompleteCanceledMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201919-78-3t-3rdFirst RoundMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201814-97-4t-3rdFirst RoundMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201732-311-0t-1st (B1G Tournament Champion) SemifinalsMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
NCAA Notes
201631-311-01st (B1G Tournament Champion) QuarterfinalsMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
NCAA Notes
201520-710-12ndFirst RoundMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201419-98-3 3rdFirst RoundMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201310-143-8 T-8thMelissa SchaubSeason StatsTeam Guide
201210-164-7 T-7thChuck MerzbacherSeason StatsTeam Guide
201115-117-3 T-3rdChuck MerzbacherSeason Stats
201020-105-5 T-5thSecond RoundChuck MerzbacherSeason Stats
200915-117-3 4thFirst RoundChuck MerzbacherSeason Stats
200819-86-4 5thFirst RoundChuck MerzbacherSeason Stats
200718-106-4 5thChuck Merzbacher
200613-133-7 7thChuck Merzbacher
20057-192-8 9thChuck Merzbacher
200414-146-5 T-2ndSecond RoundChuck Merzbacher
200312-126-4 T-4thFirst RoundChuck Merzbacher
200219-77-4 3rdFirst RoundChuck Merzbacher
200117-117-3 3rdFirst RoundChuck Merzbacher
200018-89-2 T-1stSecond RoundChuck Merzbacher
199914-116-4 6thFirst RoundChuck Merzbacher
199810-142-8 8thChuck Merzbacher
199712-134-6 7thChuck Merzbacher
199612-122-8 T-8thFirst RoundLeeAnn Massucci
199513-92-9 9thLeeAnn Massucci
199410-133-8 9thLeeAnn Massucci
19937-123-8 10thLeeAnn Massucci
199211-113-8 8thLeeAnn Massucci
199113-143-10 7thLeeAnn Massucci
199011-134-7 9thLeeAnn Massucci
19899-161-8 9thLeeAnn Massucci
198810-181-8 8thLeeAnn Massucci
198714-162-8 8thLeeAnn Massucci
198613-172-8 8thLeeAnn Massucci
198513-144-8 9thBarbara Mueller
198412-142-7 8thBarbara Mueller
198318-172-6 7thBarbara Mueller
19828-201-9 10thBarbara Mueller
198114-193-10 4thBarbara Mueller
198010-111-6 3rdBarbara Mueller
197913-53-2 1stBarbara Mueller
197818-54-1 1stMary Raysa
197712-54-0 1stMary Raysa
197611-63-0 1stMary Raysa
19757-0N/R 1stMary Raysa
19748-0-1N/R 1stMary Raysa
19737-1Mary Raysa
1995: single elimination play in championship on day one, double elimination for remaining matches
1996-98: Began use of single elimination format for Conference championship; team champion declared Conference champion
1999-05: Regular season winner declared “Big Ten Women’s Tennis Regular Season Champion” and championship used to determine “Big Ten Conference Champion” and NCAA automatic qualifier; in final team standings, championship winner placed first and championship runner-up placed second (regardless of record); final conference record determined by following formula -- regular-season record plus any upsets in championship. If a lower seed upsets a higher seed, the lower seed will gain a win while the higher seed will incur a loss. However, a win over a team with an identical record will not count as an upset regardless of seeding.
2006-08: Final team standings to include only results from regular season Big Ten matches
2009-present: Regular season winner declared “Big Ten Champion” and tournament used to determine “Big Ten Tournament Champion” and NCAA automatic qualifier.
2020: Remainder of season and NCAA Tournament canceled because of Covid-19 pandemic.