December 13, 2022

OSU Divers Set For Winter Nationals


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Jackie Brenn, Clayton Chaplin, Mackenzie Crawford, Jacob Fielding, Amanda Ling, Jack Matthews and Lyle Yost are set to compete at the 2022 USA Diving Winter National Championships Dec. 14-18 at the Aquatic Center at Mylan Park in Morgantown, W.V.

Brenn and Ling both qualified with their 1-meter scores. Brenn’s highest score this season on the 1-meter was a 301.43 versus Akron and Ling scored a season-high 298.88 against Denison.

Chaplin, Crawford, Fielding, Matthews and Yost are all High Performance Squad divers and, as such, are qualified in the 1-meter, 3-meter and platform dives. The High Performance Squad is split into three tiers and is comprised of divers who most exhibit the potential, skill and determination to become future U.S. Olympic Team members.

Fans can find a live stream on USA Diving’s YouTube channel and can find additional event information here.