April 24, 2022

Buckeyes Win 18th Big Ten Regular Season Title


Big Ten Tournament Central

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State finished the Big Ten season with an unblemished record of 7-0 and has claimed its 18th Big Ten regular season championship.

This is the 15th consecutive regular season crown for the Buckeyes under the current format. They also won a share of the Big Ten East Division title last year when the conference split into two divisions for regional play.

Ohio State swept six of the seven opponents this year. The lone point the Buckeyes surrendered came against No. 7 Michigan when OSU won 4-1 in front of a capacity crowd at the Ty Tucker Tennis Center on April 15.

The Big Ten Tournament will be played this upcoming weekend in Madison, Wisc. The Buckeyes are the top seed and will play the winner of the match between Michigan State and Purdue on Friday morning at 10 a.m. ET.