January 31, 2023

Buckeyes To Play in February Rivalry Series Games


COLUMBUS, Ohio — USA Hockey announced Tuesday the 23 players selected to the U.S. Women’s National Team that will face Canada in the final two games of the 2022-23 Rivalry Series. Former Ohio State women’s hockey players Clair DeGeorge, Jincy Dunne, Liz Schepers and Tatum Skaggs have been selected to the roster.

Schepers, captain of the 2022 national championship team, and Skaggs, a member of the Buckeyes’ first team to win a WCHA Final Faceoff championship, will be making their national team debut this February.

DeGeorge, also a member of the 2022 national championship team, skated in the November Rivalry Series games. She made her national team debut at the 2019-20 Rivalry Series.

Dunne is a 2022 Olympic and World Championship silver medalist for Team USA. Along with teammates Schepers and Skaggs, she helped the Buckeyes to their first NCAA tournament and Frozen Four appearance in 2018 and the program’s first WCHA Final Faceoff Championship in 2020.

The games are set for Feb. 20 in Trois Trois-Rivières, Que., and Feb. 22 in Laval, Que. Both games will be televised on NHL Network.