June 29, 2022

Buckeyes Named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State swimming and diving program continued its success this spring into the classroom as both the men’s and women’s teams were named College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-America Teams while 14 student-athletes earned Scholar All-America distinction.

CSCAA Executive Director had this to say about Ohio State, “Coach Dorenkott has created a program that is among the best athletically and academically.”

Of the Buckeyes named Scholar-All Americans, 12 earned first team honors for a minimum GPA of 3.5 and national championship meet participation. Those earning second team distinction also earned 3.5 GPAs and achieved a B time standard for the national championship or participated at a diving zone qualification meet.


First Team CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

  • Clay Chaplin – psychology
  • Emily Crane – sport management (M.A.)
  • Mackenzie Crawford – biomedical engineering
  • Amy Fulmer – biology
  • Nyah Funderburke – business marketing
  • Maya Geringer – environmental science
  • Teresa Ivan – health science
  • Kristen Romano – political science/anthropology
  • Shaw Satterfield – business finance
  • Jacob Siler – speech & hearing sciences
  • Katie Trace – sport management (M.A.)
  • Katherine Zenick – neuroscience

Second Team CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

  • Joseph Canova – data analytics
  • Paige Hall – zoology