September 17, 2019

Buckeyes in the NFL – Week 2

Ohio State Buckeyes

Devin’s Not Done Yet

Cowboys WR Devin Smith’s first catch of the season went 51 yards for a huge touchdown, his first since starting a long struggle against injuries. He finished the 31-21 win over division rival Washington with three catches for 74 yards. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Campbell on the Crosser

One of Ohio State’s 2018 captains had his first big moment as a pro. Indianapolis WR Parris Campbell snagged his first NFL TD with his only catch of the game. It went a long way in a 19-17 road victory for the Colts. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Can’t Hyde the Production

Last week, Texans RB Carlos Hyde ran for 83 yards on 10 carries in his team debut. In Sunday’s 13-12 divisional win over the Jaguars, “El Guapo” gained 90 more and now ranks among the league’s elite through two games. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Touchdown No. 2 for Terry

If NFC East DB’s didn’t prepare for Washington WR Terry McLaurin before the last two games, they should certainly start. The rookie wideout had five catches for 62 yards to lead the Redskins in receiving Sunday, and his second career touchdown reception came in the 31-21 loss. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Eddie! Eddie!

Eddie George had his number 27 retired Sunday at haltime of the Titans game vs. Indianapolis. The ceremony also honored George’s former teammate Steve McNair. George won the 1995 Heisman Trophy as Ohio State’s running back and amassed more than 12,000 scrimmage yards and 74 touchdowns as a member of the Houston Oilers/Titans organization. (Image courtesy: @Titans on Twitter)

Respect Among Buckeye Legends

Despite the fact their current teams are major rivals, Redskins rookie QB Dwayne Haskins and Cowboys RB Ezekiel Elliott shared smiles and swapped jerseys following their Sunday showdown.

Active Buckeyes on 2019 NFL Team Rosters

AFC East

Buffalo Bills
Kurt Coleman (2006-09)

Miami Dolphins
Jerome Baker (2015-17)
Raekwon McMillan (2014-16)
Isaiah Prince (2015-18)

New England Patriots
Nate Ebner (2009-11)
John Simon (2009-12)

AFC North

Cincinnati Bengals
Sam Hubbard (2015-17)
Michael Jordan (2016-18)
Billy Price (2014-17)

Cleveland Browns
Denzel Ward (2015-17)

Pittsburgh Steelers
Cameron Heyward (2007-10)
Ryan Shazier* (2011-13)
Nick Vannett (2012-15)

AFC South

Houston Texans
Gareon Conley (2014-16)
Johnnie Dixon (2014-18)
Carlos Hyde (2010-13)
Bradley Roby (2011-13)

Indianapolis Colts
Parris Campbell (2015-18)
Malik Hooker (2014-16)
Tyquan Lewis (2014-17)

Jacksonville Jaguars
Andrew Norwell (2010-13)

AFC West

Denver Broncos
Jeff Heuerman (2011-14)
Dre'Mont Jones (2015-18)

Kansas City Chiefs
Darron Lee (2013-15)

Los Angeles Chargers
Joey Bosa (2013-15)

Oakland Raiders
Jonathan Hankins (2010-12)

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys
Noah Brown* (2014-16)
Ezekiel Elliott (2013-15)
Devin Smith (2011-14)
Mike Weber^ (2015-18)

New York Giants
Rod Smith* (2011-14)

Philadelphia Eagles
Malcolm Jenkins (2005-08)
Cameron Johnston (2013-16)

Washington Redskins
Dwayne Haskins (2016-18)
Terry McLaurin (2015-18)

NFC North

Detroit Lions
Taylor Decker (2012-15)

Green Bay Packers
Corey Linsley (2010-13)

Minnesota Vikings
Pat Elflein (2013-16)
Jalyn Holmes (2014-17)

NFC West

Arizona Cardinals
Dante Booker^ (2014-18)
Johnnie Dixon^ (2014-18)

Los Angeles Rams
Jake McQuaide (2008-10)

San Francisco 49ers
Nick Bosa (2016-18)

Seattle Seahawks
Jamarco Jones (2014-17)
Demetrius Knox* (2015-18)

NFC South

Atlanta Falcons
Michael Bennett* (2011-14)
Kendall Sheffield (2017-18)

Carolina Panthers
Curtis Samuel (2014-16)

New Orleans Saints
Eli Apple (2013-15)
Vonn Bell (2013-15)
Ted Ginn Jr. (2004-06)
Marshon Lattimore (2014-16)
Michael Thomas (2012-15)