September 10, 2019

Buckeyes in the NFL – Week 1

Ohio State Buckeyes

Hooker’s INSANE Interception

Colts’ DB Malik Hooker’s crucial 4th quarter interception led to a game-tying drive. He finished the game with five tackles in Indianapolis’ overtime loss to the LA Chargers. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Smaller Bear, Big Moment

The No. 2 overall pick in April’s draft, San Francisco DE Nick Bosa, recorded his first NFL sack on Sunday. Said his coach, Kyle Shanahan: “Every time I looked up it seemed like when Bosa was in he got back there.” San Francisco beat Tampa Bay, 31-17. (Image courtesy: @49ers Twitter)

Ohio State Buckeyes

(Very) Scary Terry

In his NFL debut, Redskins WR Terry McLaurin hauled in a 70-yard touchdown, giving his quarterback, Case Keenum, a new career-long TD pass. McLaurin finished the game with 125 yards on five catches in a narrow loss to division rival Philadelphia. (Image courtesy:

Ohio State Buckeyes

Hubbard’s Career Day

In a loss on the road in Seattle, Sam Hubbard led his Cincinnati Bengals defense with a pair of sacks and 10 total tackles, including two TFL. With those numbers, the second-year DE set a new career-high for tackles in a game and matched his career-high in sacks in a game. (Image courtesy:

Active Buckeyes on 2019 NFL Team Rosters

AFC East

Buffalo Bills
Kurt Coleman (2006-09)

Miami Dolphins
Jerome Baker (2015-17)
Raekwon McMillan (2014-16)
Isaiah Prince (2015-18)

New England Patriots
Nate Ebner (2009-11)
John Simon (2009-12)

AFC North

Cincinnati Bengals
Sam Hubbard (2015-17)
Michael Jordan (2016-18)
Billy Price (2014-17)

Cleveland Browns
Denzel Ward (2015-17)

Pittsburgh Steelers
Cameron Heyward (2007-10)
Ryan Shazier* (2011-13)
Nick Vannett (2012-15)

AFC South

Houston Texans
Gareon Conley (2014-16)
Johnnie Dixon (2014-18)
Carlos Hyde (2010-13)
Bradley Roby (2011-13)

Indianapolis Colts
Parris Campbell (2015-18)
Malik Hooker (2014-16)
Tyquan Lewis (2014-17)

Jacksonville Jaguars
Andrew Norwell (2010-13)

AFC West

Denver Broncos
Jeff Heuerman (2011-14)
Dre'Mont Jones (2015-18)

Kansas City Chiefs
Darron Lee (2013-15)

Los Angeles Chargers
Joey Bosa (2013-15)

Oakland Raiders
Jonathan Hankins (2010-12)

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys
Noah Brown* (2014-16)
Ezekiel Elliott (2013-15)
Devin Smith (2011-14)
Mike Weber^ (2015-18)

New York Giants
Rod Smith* (2011-14)

Philadelphia Eagles
Malcolm Jenkins (2005-08)
Cameron Johnston (2013-16)

Washington Redskins
Dwayne Haskins (2016-18)
Terry McLaurin (2015-18)

NFC North

Detroit Lions
Taylor Decker (2012-15)

Green Bay Packers
Corey Linsley (2010-13)

Minnesota Vikings
Pat Elflein (2013-16)
Jalyn Holmes (2014-17)

NFC South

Atlanta Falcons
Michael Bennett* (2011-14)
Kendall Sheffield (2017-18)

Carolina Panthers
Curtis Samuel (2014-16)

New Orleans Saints
Eli Apple (2013-15)
Vonn Bell (2013-15)
Ted Ginn Jr. (2004-06)
Marshon Lattimore (2014-16)
Michael Thomas (2012-15)

NFC West

Arizona Cardinals
Dante Booker^ (2014-18)
Johnnie Dixon^ (2014-18)

Los Angeles Rams
Jake McQuaide (2008-10)

San Francisco 49ers
Nick Bosa (2016-18)

Seattle Seahawks
Jamarco Jones (2014-17)
Demetrius Knox* (2015-18)