December 31, 2020

2021 Wrestling Schedule Announced


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced its 2021 wrestling schedule today and Ohio State is slated to host three matches this winter, beginning on Jan. 24 when it welcomes Rutgers to Columbus. In all, the Buckeyes’ schedule consists of five duals and two tri-meets.

The 2021 season begins around the league next weekend, Jan. 8-10, but the Buckeyes don’t get started officially until Sunday, Jan. 17 when they travel to Champaign, Ill. For a tri-meet with Illinois and Wisconsin. The following weekend, the Buckeyes open the home portion of their schedule when they host Rutgers on Jan. 24. That’s followed by two duals the weekend of Jan. 29-31, beginning with a home meet against Michigan State on Jan. 29 followed by a road trip to Maryland on Jan. 31.

The month of February begins with the second tri-meet of the season, this one coming at Purdue against Iowa and the host Boilermakers. The Buckeyes’ regular season schedule then concludes with back to back duals on Feb. 12 at Michigan and Feb. 19 at home vs. Penn State.

Ohio State has won three of the last six Big Ten titles and finished in the top three at the NCAA Championships five consecutive years.

2021 Ohio State Wrestling Schedule
1/17 – vs. Illinois and Wisconsin (at Champaign, Ill.)
1/24 – Rutgers
1/29 – Michigan State
1/31 – at Maryland
2/7 – vs. Iowa and Purdue (at West Lafayette, Ind.)
2/12 – at Michigan
2/19 – Penn State