May 24, 2021

10 Buckeyes Named OSU Scholar-Athletes


10 members of the Ohio State women’s basketball team have been named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes for 2020-21.

Madison Greene, Rikki Harris, Rebeka Mikulasikova and Jacy Sheldon all earned the distinction for the second consecutive season. The group was part of 799 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor Monday. To receive the OSU Scholar Athlete distinction, student-athletes must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average.

This season was certainly an interesting one for the Buckeyes as they finished at 13-7 overall and 9-7 in the Big Ten. Amid daily Covid tests and a postseason ban, the team continued to battle. They beat three consecutive Top 15 opponents for just the second time in program history. Overall, the Buckeyes topped the 100-point mark three times this season, marking the first time in the “non-Kelsey Mitchell Era” that had happened.

Ohio State Buckeyes