COLUMBUS, Ohio The Ohio State women’s volleyball team continues spring practice next week by hosting the Spring Bash in St. John Arena. The Buckeyes will host five teams Saturday, April 11 with each squad playing four two-set matches to 25 points each. Teams participating include Akron, Cleveland State, Kent State, Pittsburgh and Michigan.

Ohio State opens play at 10 a.m. against Akron and faces Cleveland State at noon. The Buckeyes will play Pittsburgh at 2 p.m. and face Michigan at 4 p.m.

The complete schedule is listed below:

2009 Ohio State Spring Bash
10 a.m. Ohio State vs. Akron            Michigan vs. Kent State
11 a.m. Akron vs. Cleveland State       Kent State vs. Pittsburgh
Noon    Ohio State vs. Cleveland State  Michigan vs. Pittsburgh
2 p.m.  Ohio State vs. Pittsburgh       Akron vs. Kent State
3 p.m.  Akron vs. Michigan              Kent State vs. Cleveland State
4 p.m.  Ohio State vs. Michigan         Cleveland State vs. Pittsburgh

The event is free and open to the public.

The Buckeyes open spring competition this Saturday at Miami (Ohio). Ohio State will play Illinois at 10 a.m., Marshall at 1:30 p.m. and host Miami at 3:30 p.m.

### ###