COLUMBUS, Ohio The No. 6 Ohio State wrestling team rebounded from a tough loss in the quarterfinals of the NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals with a 23-19 win over No. 5 Missouri Saturday in the UNI-Dome in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Although the Scarlet and Gray (6-1) and Tigers (12-2) split their bouts at five apiece, bonus points by four Buckeyes advanced Ohio State in the wrestlebacks where they will meet Boise State Saturday night.

Sophomore Nikko Triggas was among the quartet of Buckeyes to earn extra points for Ohio State at 125 pounds. The native of Moraga, Calif., downed Troy Dolan in 2:13. Up next at 133 pounds, Reece Humphrey, a junior from Indianapolis, Ind., tallied 19 points in three periods, while limiting Taylor Crane to seven in his major decision victory. Senior and Northfield, Ohio, native J Jaggers moved to 3-0 in the National Duals following his 8-6 sudden victory win over No. 10 Marcus Hoehn.

Junior Lance Palmer from Columbia Station, Ohio, made quick work of Andrew Sherry, pinning the Tiger in 1:19. The Buckeyes also received a win from No. 1 Mike Pucillo from Strongsville, Ohio, at 184 pounds as he beat Dorian Henderson, 11-3, for the major decision.

Ohio State dropped matches at 157, 165, 174, 197 pounds and heavyweight. Senior Jason Johnstone from Massillon, Ohio, faced No. 7 Michael Chandler and lost, 12-5. Sophomore Colt Sponseller faced his second-consecutive Top 10 wrestler in Nick Marable and suffered a close 3-2 setback at 165 pounds. Sixth-ranked Raymond Jordan was able to top Buckeye junior Dave Rella, a native of Akron, Ohio, 13-4.

Seeing his first action in the National Duals, junior and Dayton, Ohio, native Jason Cook met No. 5 Max Askren and was pinned in 3:30. Corey Morrison, a junior from Shaker Heights, Ohio, encountered No. 2 Mark Ellis at heavyweight and was shut out, 6-0.      

No. 6 Ohio State 23, No. 5 Missouri 19
NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Consolation Rounds
125 Nikko Triggas (OSU) WBF Troy Dolan (MIZ) F 2:13
133 Reece Humphrey (OSU) WBD Taylor Crane (MIZ) M 19-7
141 J Jaggers (OSU) WBD Marcus Hoehn (MIZ) D 8-6 SV1
149 Lance Palmer (OSU) WBF Andrew Sherry (MIZ) F 1:19
157 Michael Chandler (MIZ) WBD Jason Johnstone (OSU) D 12-5
165 Nick Marable (MIZ) WBD Colt Sponseller (OSU) D 3-2
174 Raymond Jordan (MIZ) WBD Dave Rella (OSU) M 13-4
184 Mike Pucillo (OSU) WBD Dorian Henderson (MIZ) M 11-3
197 Max Askren (MIZ) WBF Jason Cook (OSU) F 3:30
285 Mark Ellis (MIZ) WBD Corey Morrison (OSU) D 6-0