The Ohio State women’s tennis team will host Minnesota INSIDE the Ohio State University Varsity Tennis Center at 11 a.m. Sunday.

The match is the final home regular-season match of the 2011 season and marks senior day for co-captains Paloma Escobedo and Cami Hubbs.

Here are some fun facts about the collegiate careers of the two seniors:

Cami Hubbs and Paloma Escobedo kicked off their collegiate careers with a bang, landing themselves at the top of the Ohio State singles and doubles wins list for freshmen. Hubbs sits atop the singles wins list with 36 victories and the doubles wins list with 28 wins. Escobedo is second on the doubles list with 27 victories. Hubbs’ 36 wins as a freshman are also the most in a season for any Buckeye.

Both have earned team Most Valuable Player honors as a Buckeye. Hubbs picked up the award following her record-breaking 2008 campaign and Escobedo earned the accolade in 2010.

With 73 career singles victories entering the weekend, Cami Hubbs is tied for eighth with Angela DiPastina (2006-09) in the Ohio State record book. Her 79 career doubles victories put her in a tie for 11th place with Erica Fisk (2001-04). Paloma Escobedo, Hubbs’ doubles partner this year, has recorded 77 career doubles wins, good for 13th all-time. Escobedo’s 65 singles victories tie her with Ann Beaudoin (1979-81) for 16th.

Hubbs has competed in doubles in every Big Ten match since joining the team. Escobedo has played no lower than No. 2 singles in her collegiate career and before this season had not missed singles competition in a Big Ten match.

Escobedo and Hubbs have been a part of 64 team wins so far. That total follows only the 2003 senior class (66 wins) and the 2010 senior class (70 wins). The duo played a part in breaking multiple team records. Last year, the Buckeyes set records for most wins (20), most shutouts (10), most consecutive shutouts (four) and highest team ranking (17).

The seniors are the first class since 2005 to compete in at least three NCAA tournaments. Escobedo and Hubbs helped the Buckeyes win their first NCAA tournament game since 2004 last year when Ohio State defeated DePaul, 4-1, in the first round.