May 12, 2004

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State women’s lacrosse student-athlete Regina Oliver (Jr., Pottstown, Pa.) has been named to the first-team American Lacrosse Conference All-Conference team. The squads were selected by a vote of the conference coaches. Oliver, one of only two three-time first team selections, was the Buckeyes’ top scorer this season with 36 points with team-highs of 25 goals and 11 assists. She also was the team leader in ground balls (54), draw controls (28) and caused turnovers (46). Oliver is the ALC statistical leader in ground balls (3.86 per game) and caused turnovers (3.29) and ranks fifth in draw controls (2.00). Oliver currently ranks second nationally in ground balls and caused turnovers.

A three-time first-team ALC All-conference selection, Oliver was the ALC Freshman of the Year in 2002 and the ALC Player of the Year in 2003.

ALC First Team

Michelle Allen, Vanderbilt
Janique Craig, Penn State
Stephanie Curnoles, Penn State
Dana Dobbie, Ohio
Lori Havrilla, Penn State
Lacey-Leigh Hentz, Johns Hopkins
Mary Key, John Hopkins
Lynz Keys, Ohio
Kristen Kjellman, Northwestern
Courtney Koester, Northwestern
Regina Oliver, Ohio State
Heidi Pearce, John Hopkins
Jess Roguski, Vanderbilt
Elizabeth Tortorelli, Penn State

ALC Second Team
Sarah Albrecht, Northwestern
Kristen Burke, Penn State
Ashley Gersuk, Northwestern
Kim Gianis, Vanderbilt
Kristen Gombeski, Ohio
Ashley Koester, Northwestern
Joanna Mooney, Vanderbilt
Bridget Morris, Vanderbilt
Lindsey Munday, Northwestern
Lauren Peck, Vanderbilt
Christiana Serle, Vanderbilt
Lauren Williams, Davidson
Molly Wurdack, Ohio
Alicia Zahn, Davidson

ALC Player of the Year: Michelle Allen, Vanderbilt
ALC Rookie of the Year: Kristen Kjellman, Northwestern
ALC Goalie of the Year: Elizabeth Tortorelli, Penn State
ALC Coach of the Year: Kelly Amonte Hiller, Northwestern