May 13, 2020

Women’s Hockey Receives Ohio State Scholar-Athlete Accolades



Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

COLUMBUS, Ohio – All members of the Ohio State women’s hockey team have been named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes for the 2019-20 academic year. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 GPA. This year, all 22 members of the women’s hockey team were named to the list.

Seniors Rebecca Freiburger (Exercise Science Education), Elise Riemenschneider (Communication) and Olivia Soares (Sport Industry) were all recognized in addition to graduate student, Jincy Dunne (Sport Coaching). This is Dunne’s fifth year being named an OSU Scholar-Athlete while Freiburger, Riemenschneider and Soares are all four-time honorees.

Six newcomers were awarded including Maddie Babnik (Finance), Brooke Bink (Management & Industry Exploration), Jenn Gardiner (Sport Industry), Teghan Inglis (Sciences & Mathematics Education), Quinn Kuntz (Health Sciences) and Ramsey Parent (Biology), along with seven sophomores and five juniors.


Maddie BabnikFreshmanFinance
Brooke BinkFreshmanManagement & Industry Exploration
Madison BizalSophomoreSport Industry
Andrea BraendliSophomoreCriminology & Criminal Justice/Psychology
Lisa BrunoJuniorSport Industry
Jincy DunneGraduate StudentSports Coaching
Rebecca FreiburgerSeniorExercise Science Education
Jenn GardinerFreshmanSport Industry
Teghan InglisFreshmanSciences & Mathematics Education
Sophie JaquesSophomoreCivil Engineering
Quinn KuntzFreshmanHealth Sciences
Paetyn LevisSophomorePre-Health Sciences
Emma MaltaisJuniorHealth Sciences
Ramsey ParentFreshmanBiology
Elise RiemenschneiderSeniorCommunication
Gabby RosenthalSophomoreSpeech & Hearing Science
Sara SaekkinenSophomoreSport Industry
Eve SavanderSophomoreSport Industry
Liz SchepersJuniorHealth Sciences
Tatum SkaggsJuniorSpecial Education
Olivia SoaresSeniorSport Industry
Lynsey WallaceJuniorAnimal Sciences