Antognoli, Bonanno and Hostasek pick up third recognition for carrying GPA of 3.0 or better
COLUMBUS, Ohio Eight members of the Ohio State women’s hockey team have been named to the WCHA All-Academic Team, the Western Collegiate Hockey Association announced Thursday. Five are repeat honorees Olivia Antognoli, Liana Bonanno, Rachel Davis, Megan Hostasek and Raelyn LaRocque while three are first-time selections.

Named to the team for the third time are seniors Antognoli, Bonanno and Hostasek. Davis and LaRocque each earned their second honors. Sophomores Teal Bishop, Jenna Kilpatrick and Christina Mancuso were recognized for the first time.

To qualify for the All-WCHA Academic Team, student-athletes must have completed one year of eligibility at present institution, prior to the current academic year, and have a grade point average of at least 3.0 for the previous two semesters or three quarters.

Last month, Bonanno, Davis, LaRocque and Kilpatrick were named WCHA Scholar-Athletes for carrying a GPA of 3.5 or better.

WCHA All-Academic Team Ohio State Selections

 Name  Yr. Pos.  Major Hometown Olivia Antognoli Sr.  F  Hospitality Management Granite City, Ill. Teal Bishop  So. D  Biology  Fairbanks,Alaska Liana Bonanno  Sr.  G Physics  Mount Sinai, N.Y. Rachel Davis Jr.  D  Human Development and FamilyStudies  Horton, Mich. Megan Hostasek Sr.  D  Sports and Leisure Studies Kimberley, British Columbia Jenna Kilpatrick So.  F  International Business New Prague, Minn. Raelyn LaRocque  Jr.  F  Psychology  The Pas,Manitoba Christina Mancuso   So. F  Middle Childhood Education  Toronto,Ontario