January 4, 2023

Vote Cam Heyward, Sam Hubbard for NFL Walter Payton Man of the Year


Last month, former Ohio State defensive linemen Cam Heyward and Sam Hubbard were nominated for the Walter Payton Man of the Year award.

Fans are encouraged to vote for the former Buckeyes before the public voting option ends on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2023.

Fans can vote on Twitter by using #WPMOYChallenge followed by their favorite nominee’s last name or his Twitter handle anywhere within the tweet.

The player whose unique mention is used the most from December 6 through January 8 will receive a $25,000 contribution to their charity of choice, while the second- and third-place finishers will receive $10,000 and $5,000 donations, respectively.