A two-time All-American, Rex Holman was crowned the NCAA champion at 190 pounds in 1993 after finishing third in 1992. In his first season with the Buckeyes, Holman immediately secured his name in the conference records book when he won the 1992 Big Ten title (190 pounds). The following season as a senior, Holman repeated as the 190-pound champion to become a two-time All-Big Ten recipient. Holman’s senior season proved to be history-making as he is the only Buckeye to post an undefeated record. Holman went 29-0 in 1993 as the team co-captain, while his 40 victories the previous season place him 12th all-time at Ohio State in single-season wins. For his career, Holman collected 69 wins (three losses) for a .958 win percentage, which is second all-time at Ohio State. During his senior campaign, Holman was selected to wrestle in the prestigious NWCA All-Star event in Bethlehem, Pa., where he defeated Oklahoma’s Andy Foster, 9-2.

Holman excelled in the classroom as well. Named to the 1993 First Team NWCA All-Academic Team, Holman was a two-time Academic All-Big Ten recipient. Additionally, Holman was an Ohio State Scholar-Athlete.

Following his collegiate career, Holman remained on campus and served as the assistant coach for the Buckeyes from 1993-98. He later joined the United States Army and subsequently became the Armed Forces Freestyle Champion in 2000. Continuing an impressive wrestling career, Holman competed at the 2000 U.S. Freestyle Olympic Trials and finished third after a fourth-place finish in 1996.

Holman and his wife, Jodi, reside in New Albany, Ohio, with their two daughters Kallie and Reese. Holman is a full-time firefighter and emergency medical technician for the City of Upper Arlington. He co-authored the book, Take Command! Be Lean, Energized & Strong.

Keturah Lofton was a three-time All-American, six-time NCAA championship qualifier and Big Ten Medal of Honor winner for the Ohio State women’s track and field from 2000-2006.

A former walk-on who missed two full seasons because of injury, Lofton experienced tremendous success as a student-athlete despite the hardships she faced. Lofton earned a full athletic scholarship by capturing a title in the weight throw at the 2004 Big Ten Indoor Championships and set OSU school records in both the hammer (209-0.75, 2006) and weight throws (69-5.25, 2006) prior to graduating from Ohio State with a Bachelor of Science degree in dental hygiene. In addition, she won a Big Ten title in the hammer throw and became the first female in Big Ten history to break the 200-foot mark in the event.

In 2007, one year removed from her Ohio State graduation, Lofton returned to the Buckeye track and field program as director of strength and conditioning for the women’s throwers. During her one season with the Buckeyes as a coach and trainer, Lofton helped Veronica Jatsek best her school weight throw record with a throw of 70-7.75, a mark that still stands today. Lofton held the school hammer throw record until this past May, when Alexis Thomas shattered the mark with a Big Ten meet record-throw of 212 feet at the conference championships.

Now employed as a dental hygienist at Merion Village Dental in Columbus, Lofton is active in her community, teaching local children the importance of dental hygiene and raising money for the National Kidney Foundation as well as local charities. She recently participated in the Dentistry from the Heart program, a charitable initiative that offered free dental services to the Greater Columbus community. A native of Zanesville, Ohio, Lofton currently resides in Columbus with her husband and two young sons.

Dick Schafrath was the Ohio State team captain in 1958 and during his three-year career (1956-58), the Ohio State teams he played on never lost to Michigan. An offensive tackle and a defensive end, Schafrath also played on Ohio State teams that won the 1957 national championship and the 1958 Rose Bowl. Schafrath was a second-round draft pick by the Cleveland Browns.

Despite weighing just 220 pounds, Schafrath played 13 years in the NFL at left tackle, protecting the blind side of his quarterbacks and helping to open holes for Hall of Fame running backs Jim Brown, Bobby Mitchell and Leroy Kelly. He played in the Pro Bowl seven times, was the team’s MVP in 1963 and was elected into the Browns Legends Club in 2003. Schafrath won a seat in the Ohio State senate in 1986 and served in the senate until his retirement in 2003. On Aug. 27, 2006, and at the age of 69, he graduated from Ohio State with his bachelor’s of science degree from Ohio State.

Pete Cusick, a three-year starter for the Ohio State football team from 1972-74, was a First Team All-American and team captain as a defensive tackle in 1974. A First Team All-Big Ten selection in 1973 and 1974, Cusick helped lead the Buckeyes to three-consecutive Big Ten championships and three-consecutive Rose Bowl appearances. Ohio State went 29-4-1 in Cusick’s three seasons as a starter and, incredibly, its defense allowed only 64 points in the 1973 campaign.

Cusick recorded 242 career tackles, including 22 tackles-for-loss in his three seasons. He played in the Hula Bowl following his senior season before going on to play a season for the New England Patriots in the National Football League. In 2000, Cusick was selected to the Ohio State football All-Century Team by the Touchdown Club of Columbus.

Ray Griffin, a three-year starter and four-year Varsity O letterwinner for the Ohio State football team from 1974-77, was a First Team All-American and team captain as a safety in 1977. A First Team All-Big Ten selection in 1977, Griffin helped lead the Buckeyes to four-consecutive Big Ten championships, two Rose Bowl appearances, one Sugar Bowl appearance and an Orange Bowl appearance.

Ohio State went 29-6-1 in Griffin’s three seasons as a starter, allowing only 102 points in the 1975 campaign. Griffin recorded 192 tackles in his three seasons in the OSU defensive backfield. He played in the Hula Bowl following his senior season before going on to play seven seasons for the Cincinnati Bengals in the National Football League. Griffin is the younger brother of former two-time Heisman Trophy winner Archie Griffin.