COLUMBUS, Ohio USA Diving will hold its 2010 Winter National Championships and World Cup Trials February 4-8 at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion on The Ohio State University campus. Divers may prequalify into the competition based on finishes in past events. Divers not prequalified will dive in the preliminary competition on Feb. 1-2 to try to advance.

The meet will draw the nation’s top divers as they vie not only for 10 national titles but also for the chance to represent the United States at the 2010 FINA World Cup, the biggest international competition of the year.

Among the divers expected to compete are 2008 Olympians Kelci Bryant, David Boudia, Chris Colwill, Troy Dumais, Thomas Finchum, Haley Ishimatsu, Christina Loukas and Ariel Rittenhouse, along with a number of top Ohio State divers.

A large contingent of Ohio State divers are entered in the competition:

  • Sophomore Bianca Alvarez – U.S. Elite Diving Academy (Synchro 3M | 1M | 3M )
  • Junior Kristen Asman – U.S. Elite Diving Academy ( PL )
  • Junior Katie Bell – U.S. Elite Diving Academy (Synchro PL | PL )
  • Senior Ryan Jefferson – U.S. Elite Diving Academy ( 1M | 3M )
  • Senior Wes Wieser – U.S. Elite Diving Academy ( PL ) (is also entered in the preliminary competition for 1M and 3M)

A schedule of events and additional information is available by clicking here.

Tickets are available by calling 800-331-0092 or by visiting Ticket prices are as follows:

  • $10/day for adults
  • $7/day for children 3-12 and students with ID
  • Children under 3: free
  • Adult All-Session Pass: $35
  • Children All-Session Pass: $25

Click on the “View Photos” link for visual help to the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. Click “Schedule of Events” for the schedule of events.