Nov. 10, 2003

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced the 2003 Big Ten All-Tournament Team selections Sunday following the championship game in University Park, Pa. Ohio State midfielder Saskia Mller (Fr., Zrich, Switzerland) and forward Curlyne Wynn (Fr., Trincity, Trinidad and Tobago) were named to the team following their performances in the 2003 Big Ten Tournament.

Mller and Wynn assisted the Buckeye squad to a 3-2 victory over Northwestern Friday in the first round of the tournament and in the 3-0 loss to eventual champion Michigan State Saturday in semifinal action. Wynn scored a goal in the contest Friday. Mller, a midfielder, helped the Buckeyes contain the Northwestern and Michigan State offenses.

The 15th-ranked Buckeyes are awaiting a bid to the 2003 NCAA Field Hockey Tournament. The NCAA selection show will be held at 8 p.m. Tuesday via First-and second-round action takes place Nov. 15-16 in various campus locations and the finals are Nov. 21 and 23 in Amherst, Mass.

2003 Big Ten All-Tournament Field Hockey Team
Tournament MVP – Alexandra Kyser, Michigan State
Lydia Schrott, Indiana
Lauren Striver, Iowa
Diane Provencher, Northwestern
Kristi Gannon, Michigan
April Fronzoni, Michigan
Saskia Mller, Ohio State
Curlyne Wynn, Ohio State
Timarie Legel, Penn State
Neilye Stoner, Penn State
Christina Kirkaldy, Michigan State
Jessica Miller, Michigan State
Alexandra Kyser, Michigan State