May 30, 2019

Twenty-Seven Rowers Earn Academic All-Big Ten Distinction



Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

2019 Schedule | 2018-19 Roster | 2019 Boat Records


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Twenty-seven members of the Ohio State rowing team were named to the Academic All-Big Ten team, the conference announced Wednesday.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be on a varsity team, have been enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Divya Batchu (public health)
Michayla Binkley (psychology)
Sophie Blair (communication)
Mane Bravo Alvez (social work)
Sierra Cydrus (health promotion, nutrition & exercise science)
Meg Cymanski (communication)
Rachel DeWitte (communication)
Anjali Fernandes (english)
Simone Fishel (food science & technology)
Maddie Frendberg (animal science)
Lena Harper (industrial & systems engineering)
Leonie Heuer (human development & family science)
Kayla Kuntzman (animal science)
Olivia Kwiecinski (environment, economy, development & sustainability)
Grace Libben (public health)
Kendell Massier (speech & hearing science)
Alessandra Montesano (communication)
Samantha Morrison (biology)
Michaela Nordhaus (psychology)
Lexie Nothdurft (international studies)
Cailly O’Toole (sport industry)
Erin Parker (business)
Maddie Perrett (biology)
Ida Petersen (biochemistry)
Madison Sheahan (public management, leadership & policy)
Kelly Stainbrook (biochemistry)
Sierra Tiede (international studies)