May 13, 2020

Twenty-One Buckeyes Named OSU Scholar-Athletes


FacebookTwitter | Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Twenty-one members of the Ohio State women’s soccer team picked up OSU Scholar-Athlete honors for the 2019-20 academic year, the Ohio State Department of Athletics announced Wednesday. The group was part of 647 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor.

To receive the distinction, student-athletes must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Meghan Kammerdeiner, Marike Mousset and Selina Vickery each picked up their fourth honor while Alyssa Baumbick, Marissa Birzon, Bailey Kolinski, Taylor Lisevick, Maddy Lowe, Izzy Rodriguez, Maggie Samanich and Haley Walker-Robinson were selected for the third time. Sophomores Blair Cowan, Kayla Fischer and Emaly Vatne claimed their second recognition and Kamryn Davis, Brittany Duncan, Aliyah El-Naggar, Maciah Lipsey, Olivia Petit, Ariella Pitty and Emma Sears each earned their first selection.

The scholar-athlete honors are in addition to 15 Buckeyes earning Academic All-Big Ten honors in December and the program receiving an NCAA Public Recognition Award Tuesday. The award is given each year to teams scoring in the Top 10 percent in each sport based on their most recent multi-year Academic Progress Rates (APR).