May 24, 2021

Twenty Men’s Hockey Buckeyes Named OSU Scholar-Athletes


This year, 20 members of the Ohio State men’s hockey team earned Ohio State Scholar-Athlete accolades.

Freshman Evan McIntyre led the way with a 4.0 cumulative grade-point average.

Austin Pooley and Evan Moyse are now four-time Ohio State Scholar-Athletes, while Quinn Preston and Gustaf Westlund earned the honor for the third time. Pooley (finance) and Moyse (marketing) both received their undergraduate degrees this spring.

Ohio State Buckeyes