Ohio State junior Evan Turner received two national player of the year honors Friday in Indianapolis, site of the 2010 Final Four.

The day started at the United States Basketball Writer’s Association breakfast at the Columbia Club in downtown Indianapolis. The 901-member USBWA voted Turner the 2010 Oscar Robertson Trophy winner. The trophy was presented by the legendary Oscar Robertson to recognize Turner as the USBWA’s national player of the year.

Soon after the USBWA event, Turner, his family, Ohio State coaches and two teammates, made their way over to the Marriott Downtown for the Associated Press Player of the Year presentation.

Turner, with teammates Dallas Lauderdale and David Lighty seated in the front row, accepted the AP honor for his second trophy of the day.

After a day off from award ceremonies, Turner will take part in the National Association of Basketball Coaches and Naismith award ceremonies Sunday.