September 6, 2018

Times and TV Assignments Announced for 2018-19 Season


2018-19 Schedule
2018-19 Schedule (PDF)
Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s basketball team has been selected to play at least 11 of its conference games on the Big Ten Network this season.

One of the highlighted games is the Buckeyes’ first Big Ten game of the season on Dec. 28 at Purdue. That game will tip at 4 p.m. and will be the first of 11 games on BTN. The second is OSU’s Big Ten home opener on New Year’s Eve against Nebraska which tips at 1 p.m.

Both games between Ohio State and Maryland will be televised this season. The contest in College Park is set for 4 p.m. on Jan. 5 and the game in Columbus will start at 8 p.m. on Jan. 24. Another one of the conference favorites this season is Iowa and the lone meeting with the Hawkeyes will be on BTN on Sunday, Feb. 10 at 4 p.m.

The Big Ten Tournament games will return to the linear network for all games through the semifinals and the championship game will again be on ESPN2.

Game times and TV assignments for the remaining road games will be announced at a later date.