NEW ORLEANS – The Manning Award, sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, announced its 10 finalists for this year’s award on Monday. Among the finalists is Ohio State junior quarterback Terrelle Pryor.

Pryor is tied for the Big Ten lead with 25 touchdown passes this season and ranks in the Top 15 nationally in passer efficiency rating (158.0). He led an Ohio State offense that ranked second in the Big Ten and 10th nationally in scoring (39.4 ppg) while averaging 265.8 yards of total offense per game. Pryor has completed 66 percent of his passes for 2,551 yards while rushing for 639 yards and four touchdowns. With 2,049 yards rushing overall, Pryor enters the bowl game 17 yards shy of setting an Ohio State record for career rushing yards by a quarterback.

The winner will be announced after the bowls in January and will be honored at a ceremony in New Orleans. The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that takes the candidates’ bowl performances into consideration in its balloting.

The finalists for this year’s Manning Award are:

Andy Dalton, TCU
Colin Kaepernick, Nevada
Andrew Luck, Stanford
Ryan Mallett, Arkansas
Kellen Moore, Boise State
Cameron Newton, Auburn
Terrelle Pryor, Ohio State
Denard Robinson, Michigan
Darron Thomas, Oregon
Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State