July 10, 2018

Ten Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ten members of the Ohio State swimming and diving team have been named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, announced by the conference office on Tuesday. To receive the accolade, student-athletes must earn a GPA of 3.70 or higher over the past academic year.

Two swimmers accomplished a 4.0 GPA during the academic year. Reed McGraw (Biomedical Engineering) maintained a perfect GPA on the men’s side, while Cheyenne Meek (Public Policy and Management) did so on the women’s side.

The full list of Big Ten Distinguished Scholars can be found below.

Reed McGraw, Biomedical Engineering
Greg Nymberg, Finance
Brayden Seal, Biochemistry
Elizabeth Auckley, Chemistry
Meg Bailey, Physical Education, Sport & Physical Activity
Devin Landstra, Marketing
Macie McNichols, Health Promotion, Nutrition & Exercise Science
Cheyenne Meek, Public Policy and Management
Lara Tarvit, Human Resources
Kerrigan Vargo, Pyschology