May 13, 2020

Ten Men’s Gymnasts Named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes



Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ten members of the Ohio State men’s gymnastics team have been named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes for the 2019-20 academic year. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Of the ten gymnasts to be named OSU Scholar-Athletes, there are two freshman, three sophomores, two juniors and three seniors. The seniors include Andrew Brower (Animal Science), Michael Chan (Accounting) and Robert Costea (History) and they are all now four-time OSU Scholar-Athletes. The newcomers to the list include freshmen Kazuki Hayashi (Computer Science & Engineering) and Jakob Murray (Science & Technology Exploration).


Andrew BrowerSeniorAnimal Sciences
Michael ChanSeniorAccounting
Curtis ChangSophomoreFinance
Robert CosteaSeniorHistory
Jacob GricarJuniorStudio Art
Kazuki HayashiFreshmanComputer Science & Engineering
Jakob MurrayFreshmanScience & Technology Exploration
Sean NeighbargerJuniorExercise Science Education
Dexter RoettkerSophomoreExploration
Jesse TyndallSophomoreHealth Promotion, Nutrition & Exercise Science