April 9, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s gymnastics team will have 10 Scholar-Athletes recognized for the 2013-14 academic year. The Scholar-Athlete Dinner will be held in the Archie Griffin Ballroom at the Ohio Union Monday. Doors open at 6 p.m., with the program starting at 6:30 p.m.

Rachel Abrams, Victoria Aepli, Michelle Burns, Alex DeLuca, Maggie Dunn, Tenille Funches, Sarah Grady, Sarah Miller, Melanie Shaffer and Jaine VanPutten will each be recognized. The award is the fourth for Aepli, DeLuca, Miller and Shaffer and the third for Grady.

The Buckeyes advanced to their 36th NCAA Regional in 2014 behind Miller and Shaffer, a pair of first team All-Big Ten selections.