April 11, 2019

Student-Athletes Honored at Scholar-Athlete Banquet



Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

2018-19 Schedule| 2018 Roster


COLUMBUS, Ohio –Forty-nine members of the Ohio State rowing program, including varsity and novice student-athletes, were named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes on Wednesday night at the annual Scholar-Athlete Dinner. The group was recognized among 674 total Ohio State student-athletes who earned the honor.

Senior Sierra Cydrus (health promotion, nutrition, & exercise science) has earned the distinction all four years of her academic career at Ohio State. Twenty-five other rowers are first-time recipients of the Scholar-Athlete distinction.

Senior Madison Sheahan was one of two female student-athletes who received the M/I Homes Foundation Award. Awarded annually since 1976, the M/I Homes Foundation Award was one of the first designed specifically to recognize and promote women’s achievements in intercollegiate athletics at Ohio State. It provides an outstanding female scholar-athlete $5,000 for postgraduate studies at Ohio State. The award is based on demonstrated athletic and academic success along with community contributions through involvement in civic or university organizations.

To receive the distinction, a student-athlete must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average.


2018-19 Ohio State rowing Scholar-Athletes

Katelyn Bartos

Divya Batchu

Emma Beltz

Lena Bercz

Michayla Binkley

Sophie Blair

Mane Bravo Alvez

Kaitlyn Clouse

Sierra Cydrus

Meg Cymanski

Rachel DeWitte

Anjali Fernandes

Simone Fishel

Lilli Flinders

Maddie Frendberg

Kathryn Gerardi

Emily Green

Lena Harper

Leonie Heuer

Morgan Hopkins

Katherine Kramer

Olivia Kwiecinski

Grace Libben

Kendell Massier

Megan McNutt

Joan Moore

Samantha Morrison

Michaela Nordhaus

Lexie Nothdurft

Kaila Oberhaus

Claire Olechiw

Cailly O’Toole

Erin Parker

Maddie Perrett

Ida Petersen

Adele Pohl

Molly Rambeau

Julia Redmond

Katherine Reymann

Aryn Robinson

Josephine Robison

Rachel Serafy

Madison Sheahan

Holly Smithberger

Kelly Stainbrook

Allie Strzelecki

Sierra Tiede

Julia Troni

Emma Walker