May 13, 2020

Sixteen Buckeyes Named OSU Scholar-Athletes


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Sixteen members of the Ohio State women’s volleyball team earned OSU Scholar-Athlete laurels for the 2019-20 academic year. To earn the honor, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or better.

Ohio State Buckeyes

Camry Halm (logistics management) and Bia Franklin (marketing), seniors who recently graduated, along with Madison Smeathers ended their careers as four-time OSU Scholar-Athletes.

Juniors Hannah Gruensfelder and Lauren Witte were selected for the third time while classmate Becca Mauer and sophomore Mia Grunze received their second accolade. Jordan Fry, Gabby Gonzales, Abby Julian, Camryn Moeller, Jenaisya Moore, Kylie Murr, Mac Podraza, Adria Powell and Elle Sandbothe each earned their first selection.

The group was part of 647 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor for the 2019-20 academic year.