March 15, 2018

Six Softball Games Scheduled to Air on BTN


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Network announced its 2018 softball and baseball coverage on Wednesday. The Buckeyes were selected for six games on BTN, including three at Buckeye Field.

The network’s television coverage of Ohio State softball begins at 5 p.m. ET on Apr. 11 when the squad hosts a doubleheader with Penn State. The Buckeyes will be shown on BTN the following weekend at Northwestern on Apr. 13 at 4:30 p.m. ET. OSU will wrap up its series with Michigan State at 12 p.m. ET on Apr. 22. Two games between Ohio State and Michigan will take center stage on the flagship network on May 5-6 at 1 p.m. ET and 6 p.m. ET, respectively.

The Scarlet & Gray has six home games on BTN Plus this spring.