April 9, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s soccer team will have 17 OSU Scholar-Athletes recognized for the 2013-14 academic year. The Scholar-Athlete Dinner will be held in the Archie Griffin Ballroom at the Ohio Union Monday. Doors open at 6 p.m., with the program starting at 6:30 p.m.

Vanesa Abad, Lindsay Agnew, Alexis Degler, Megan Fuller, Ellyn Gruber, Ashley Gruenbaum, Katelyn Kraft, Samantha Lewis, Jillian McVicker, Rachel Middleman, Nicole Miyashiro, Michela Paradiso, Kenzie Schlemitz, Megan Scoliere, Bridget Skinner, Morgan Wolcott and Danica Wu each have received the honor. The award is the fourth for Fuller, Lewis and Wu and the third for Gruber, Gruenbaum, Middleman, and Scoliere.

The 2013 Buckeyes advanced to their fifth-consecutive NCAA Tournament and posted a 10-7-3 overall record.