March 11, 2023

Seven Divers Heading to NCAA Championships


COLUMBUS, Ohio – A fine, three-day showing at the NCAA Zone C diving championships in Bloomington, Ind., has resulted in seven Buckeye divers – four men and three women – qualified for their respective NCAA Championships.

The Ohio State women’s team that will compete at the 2023 NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships March 15-18 at the Allan Jones Aquatic Center in Knoxville, Tenn., will include three divers in a total of four events:

  • Jackie Brenn – 1-Meter
  • Lena Hentschel – 1-Meter, 3-Meter
  • Ciara McGing – Platform

One week following the women’s championships, Ohio State’s men will compete in their championships at the Jean K. Freeman Aquatic Center in Minneapolis, Minn., with a contingent of four divers in a total of nine events. Those divers are:

  • Clayton Chaplin – 3-Meter, Platform
  • Jack Matthews – 1-Meter, 3-Meter
  • Mo Noaman – 3-Meter, Platform
  • Lyle Yost – 1-Meter, 3-Meter, Platform

The Zone C championships were hosted by Indiana University at the Counsilman-Billingsley Aquatics Center.