July 10, 2018

Seven Buckeyes Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars


RELATED INFO: Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The academic accolades for the Ohio State University women’s lacrosse team continue to roll in as seven members of the 2017-18 squad have earned Big Ten Distinguished Scholar honors, conference officials announced on Tuesday.

The seven honorees include recent graduates Madison Castelein and Emalee Mongno; juniors Sara Dickinson and Caroline Mackrides; and the sophomore trio of Kimberly Apuzzo, Sarah George, and Emily Skrzypczak.

This year’s total eclipses the 2016-17 total of five, with Dickinson earning the honors for the second consecutive year.