July 10, 2018

Seven Buckeyes Claim Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Accolades


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Seven members of the Ohio State men’s gymnastics team have been named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, announced by the conference office on Tuesday. To receive the accolade, student-athletes must earn a GPA of 3.70 or higher over the past academic year.

The full list of Big Ten Distinguished Scholars can be found below.

Joey Bonanno, Health Sciences
Andrew Brower, Animal Sciences
Samuel DeWitt, Environmental Policy & Decision Making
Josh Hurwitz, Food, Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Joey Smith, Food, Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Coleson Stodghill, Mathematics
David Szarvas, Biology