May 8, 2001

The Ohio State men’s golf team today was selected by the NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee to compete in the NCAA Central Regional Tournament, May 17-19. Oklahoma State will host the tournament, held in Stillwater, Okla.

Eighty-one teams and 18 individuals were selected for the championship that will be played in three regional tournaments, May 17-19. The top 10 teams and top two individuals from each region will compete in the NCAA Championship, May 30-June 3 in Durham, N.C.

NCAA Central Regional Tournament Selections Northwestern (Big 10) Minnesota Kent State (Mid-American) Purdue Ohio State Toledo Oklahoma State Oklahoma Kansas Colorado Tulsa Witchita State (MVC) Arkansas State Texas TCU Southern Methodist Houston Baylor (Big 12) Arkansas Louisiana Texas A&M Augusta State Charleston North Florida North Carolina Lamar Jackson State