November 13, 2019

Ohio State Travels to Wisconsin for Regional Meet


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State cross country program will compete in the NCAA Great Lakes Regional, which will take place on Friday, Nov. 15 at the Thomas Zimmer Championship Cross Country Course in Madison, Wisconsin. The meet is hosted by the University of Wisconsin and is set to start at 12:30 p.m. ET with the women running a 6k course and the men their first 10k course at 1:30 p.m. ET.
 | Facebook Twitter | Instagram  | Meet Central | Live Results | Live Stream

Among the participating teams on the men’s side are five nationally ranked squads including four Big Ten foes – No. 9 Wisconsin, No. 13 Indiana, No. 16 Wisconsin, No. 17 Purdue. The women’s competition will include six nationally ranked teams. They include No. 6 Michigan State, No. 7 Wisconsin, No. 11 Michigan, No. 16 Notre Dame and No. 24 Butler. Ohio State is ranked No. 20.

The Buckeyes have been off from competition since hosting the Big Ten Championships on Nov. 3 at the Ohio State Golf Club in Upper Arlington, Ohio. Senior Abby Nichols led the Buckeyes to a fifth place finish in a field of 126 runner while running a career best 6,000-meter time of 20:24.3. The men took 11th at the conference meet.

Parking/Shuttle Information

There is no spectator parking at the cross country course or University Ridge. Spectator parking will be located at Blackhawk Church in Middleton, Wisconsin. The shuttle will pick-up and drop-off at the upper level of the parking structure.

Blackhawk Church
9620 Brader Way
Middleton, WI 53562

Spectator shuttles are available to transport spectators for $5 round trip. Accessible shuttles will be available. The shuttle service will begin at 9 a.m. and conclude one hour after the final race has finished.

Top 5 finishes

Luke Landis – 24:48.4 – Nuttycombe Invite
Aaron Wood – 24:54.4 – Buckeye Preview
Tevin Brown – 25:01.1 – Big Ten Championships
Paul Bete – 25:12.0 – Commodore Classic
Jake Wickert –25:22.2 – Buckeye Preview

Abby Nichols – 20:34.3 – Big Ten Championships
Lainey Studebaker – 20:26.4 – Nuttycombe Invite
Julia Rizk – 20:45.2 – Big Ten Championships
Allie Guagenti – 21:17.8– Nuttycombe Invite
Kalee Soehnlen – 21:33.7. – Big Ten Championships