COLUMBUS, Ohio The Ohio State women’s soccer team is seeded fifth for this week’s Big Ten Conference tournament and will play No. 4 seed Indiana at 2 p.m. CT Thursday at the University of Minnesota’s Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium. The Buckeyes are making their 12th appearance in the Big Ten tournament in 15 years as an Ohio State varsity sport.

The winner of the Ohio State/Indiana match will take on either 10-time Big Ten champion Penn State, the No. 1 seed, or No. 8 Iowa in a semifinal match at 8 p.m. CT Friday.

The other half of the bracket pits No. 2 seed Purdue against No. 7 Northwestern and No. 3 Illinois against No. 6 and host Minnesota. The championship game is set for 1 p.m. CT Sunday.

Ohio State, under the direction of 11th-year coach Lori Walker, is making its 12th appearance in the Big Ten soccer tournament. The Buckeyes have a tournament record of 9-9 and won the tournament championship in 2002 and again in 2004.

Ohio State and Indiana have met just once in the tournament: IU claimed a 3-1 win in the 1995 tournament. All-time, Ohio State is 5-10-2 against Indiana.

The Buckeyes finished the regular season with an 11-8-0 overall record and an even 5-5-0 mark in the Big Ten. The team lost to Top 10 teams Purdue and Penn State in its final two matches, both played at home. The Buckeyes do own a 1-0 win over Indiana in a game played Oct. 26 at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium.

In its last contest, contested Nov. 2, Ohio State played No. 7 Penn State to a draw for nearly 78 minutes but the Nittany Lions scored a goal at the 77:41 mark and held on to defeat the Buckeyes, 1-0, in the final regular season game for both teams.

The Big Ten Network and CSTV will televise the 2007 Big Ten Women’s Soccer Tournament, providing television coverage of the semifinals and finals for the first time in conference history. The semifinals will be played Friday at 5 and 8 p.m. CT and will be broadcast by the Big Ten Network on a tape delay basis at Midnight and 2 a.m. CT. The women’s semifinals will also re-air on the Big Ten Network on Sunday, Nov. 11 at 7 and 9 a.m. CT. The championship contest will be played on Sunday, Nov. 11, at 1 p.m. CT with the Big Ten Network providing live coverage on either a regional basis or alternate channels. CSTV will also run the championship contest on a tape-delay basis at 5 p.m. CT.