COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State pistol team remained undefeated (4-0) in open competition with a 5,301 to 4,537 victory at Michigan State Saturday. The Buckeyes won all three open events.

OSU had individual winners in two of the three open events. Joe Totts was first in standard pistol with an all-time Ohio State record of 561. Bryan Basenback won air pistol with a 557. Michigan State’s Andrew Traciak was first in free pistol with a 250.

Blake Reburn won the three-gun aggregate with a 1,331 mark. Basenback was second at 1,329 and Totts was third at 1,319.

In the women’s events (MSU did not field a full team), OSU’s Christina Heaton was first in women’s air pistol, scoring a 350. In women’s sport pistol, MSU’s Sarah Yahrmatter took top honors with a 538.

Ohio State will host the U.S. Naval Academy this weekend.