May 31, 1999

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State University has been chosen to host one of the eight NCAA Baseball super regionals, the NCAA Baseball Committee announced Monday. The Buckeyes will play Cal State-Fullerton in a best of three series starting Friday, June 4.

The winners of the eight super regionals will advance to Omaha, Neb., for the College World Series June 11-19.

The committee also selected the following cities to serve as hosts: Coral Gables, Fla. (University of Miami), Palo Alto, Calif. (Stanford University), Waco, Texas (Baylor University), Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State University), College Station, Texas (Texas A&M University), Houston, Texas (Rice University), Tuscaloosa, Ala. (University of Alabama).

All games played in Columbus, Ohio, will take place at Bill Davis Stadium. Game times are as follows:

Friday, June 4: 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 5: 7 p.m.
Sunday, June 6: 1 p.m. (if necessary)

Tickets go on sale Tuesday at 8 a.m. through the OSU Athletic Ticket Office in the southeast rotunda of the Jerome Schottenstein Center.