Aug. 31, 2012

VIDEO: Think Media Promo Spot

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State Department of Athletics and Think Media Studios, an Emmy award-winning production and design company based in Mayfield Heights, Ohio, have entered into a partnership to produce the 2012 game day football videos and further enhance the overall game day atmosphere.

“The Ohio State Department of Athletics is always looking for innovative ways to enhance our game experience,” Diana Sabau, Associate Athletics Director for External Relations, said. “Our football program is rich in tradition and partnering with Think Media was the perfect solution to evolving our traditional video elements within our game day atmosphere. Think Media provided creativity and collaboration to produce a Traditions and Team Entrance video for the 2012 football season that 106,000 fans will enjoy.”

Fans will now see several former Buckeye players and coaches with HD video elements and graphics during the traditions video which will play just prior to the band ramp entrance. Think Media also produced the 2012 football team entrance video which will play as the team takes the field. This energetic piece will get Buckeye fans ready for kickoff.

“With the switch to the new HD video board and sound system, the department of athletics wanted to make sure we were starting with a product that had all the necessary innovations of technology to be successful,” Sabau said. “This summer provided to be a fun, exciting and energetic process which we cannot wait for our fans to experience this Saturday at our 2012 season opener against Miami.”

Think Media Studios is a privately-held, global video and event production company. The most advanced technologies are incorporated to design memorable and dynamic digital media. Producing award-winning video and multimedia assets, Think Media provides solutions for a range of uses from broadcast to web integration to world-class live events. Think Media Studios was awarded top honors during the 2009 EMPixx Awards and won a 2009 AAF-Cleveland Addy Award.