Oct. 13, 2014

Hall ofFame Photo Gallery

Troy Smith

Football (2003-06)
Troy Smith, the 2006 Heisman Trophy winner, was 25-3 as a starterand 3-0 vs. Michigan. He led the Buckeyes to two Big Tenchampionships and to the 2006 BCS National Championship game. Heled the No. 1 ranked Buckeyes to a 12-0 mark as a senior and atitle game appearance. He threw for a school record 30 touchdowns,including four vs. UM while topping the 300-yard mark in totaloffense for the third time against them. The consensus All-Americanwas a landslide winner in the Heisman Trophy voting, recording thesecond-largest margin of victory.

Antoine Winfield

Football (1995-98)
Antoine Winfield, a team captain as a senior, was a two-timeAll-American (a consensus choice as a senior) and he was the firstBuckeye to win the Thorpe Award as the nation’s outstandingdefensive back. He was also the first non-linebacker to record atleast 200 solo tackles; the first defensive back in Ohio Statehistory to be voted team MVP (following the 1997 season); and thefirst cornerback in recorded history to lead the team in tackleswhen he did so in 1997. He was a two-time all-Big Ten Conferenceselection.

Ralph Wolf

Football (1936-37)
Ralph Wolf played center on offense and along the defensive linefor Ohio State between 1935-37, and he was a two-year Varsity Oletterwinner. A two-time team MVP, Wolf was also a team captain forFrancis Schmidt’s 1937 team that posted a 6-2 record and was secondin the Big Ten with a 5-1 mark. He was also a member of the 1935Ohio State team that was 7-1 and won the Big Ten. A first-teamAll-American in 1937, Wolf’s play helped the Buckeyes win threegames over rival Michigan, all by shutout.

Bob Vogel

Football (1960-62)
Bob Vogel was a team captain in 1962 and a three-year Varsity Oletterwinner (1960-61-62). Considered one of college football’sbest offensive tackles, he was an outstanding player for WoodyHayes’ teams that went 7-2 in 1960, 8-0-1 in 1961 and 6-3 in 1962.The 1961 team won the national championship, as voted on by theFWAA, as well as the Big Ten title with a 6-0 mark. After a 7-7 tiewith TCU to open the season, the Buckeyes won eight consecutivegames, capped by a rousing, 50-20, victory over Michigan.