Aug. 1, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Tickets for the 2013 Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame Dinner were available to purchase. A joint event to induct the 14 men and women in the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2013, the dinner will be held in the Archie M. Griffin Ballroom at the Ohio Union Sept. 27. The evening begins at 5:30 p.m. with hors d’oeuvres and cocktails; dinner will follow at 6:30 p.m.

Individual tickets were $75, with tables of eight available for $600. Payment will not be accepted at the door; reservations and payment must have been submitted by Sept. 13. .

The 2013 class includes Matt Beaumont (baseball), Hugo Boisvert (men’s hockey), Dan Cheney (men’s lacrosse), John Cooper (football coach), Jim Daniell (football), Ninett Kossowsky (rowing), Melissa Miller (women’s soccer), Saskia Müeller (field hockey), Laura Murray (pistol), Scoonie Penn (men’s basketball), David Pichler (men’s diving),Monica Rincon (women’s tennis), Tommy Rowlands (wrestling) and Jim Sweeney (pistol coach). Complete information on each inductee is available online: