Nov. 5, 2011

Complete Buckeye Results

COLUMBUS, Ohio– The 13th-ranked Ohio State wrestling team began the 2011-12 season in impressive fashion as five Buckeyes were crowned champions at the Eastern Michigan Open at Bowen Field House in Ypsilanti, Mich., Saturday night.

Logan Stieber (133), Hunter Stieber (141), Josh Demas (157) and Nick Heflin (174) won titles in the open tournament event. Nyle Bartling was the 197-pound champion in the freshman/sophomore tournament.

The EMU Open served as the first competition for several Buckeye freshmen, including runners-up Cam Tessari (149), Andrew Campolattano (197), Kyle Visconti (125) and Orry Elor (HWT).

Click on the link for the complete list of Buckeyes in the Eastern Michigan Open.

Up next, Ohio State will travel to Harrisburg, Pa., for the Harrisburg Duals Nov. 12.