May 28, 2020

Nevin Adamski Receives Postgrad Scholarship


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Nevin Adamski, a 2020 graduate on the women’s gymnastics team, has been awarded the athletic department’s Woody & Anne Hayes Award as she prepares to pursue a medical degree at Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine.

Five Buckeyes were selected for the Woody and Anne Hayes Award –  gymnast Nevin Adamski, Andi Farrah of the softball team, Gordi Myer from the men’s hockey team, Olivia Soares from the women’s hockey team and cheerleader Maria Wisman. The award, established in 1979, provides one or more varsity athletes with financial assistance for postgraduate studies. The recipients of this scholarship are student-athletes who have demonstrated academic achievement (3.00 GPA minimum) and leadership qualities.

Adamski is a three-time OSU Scholar-Athlete, two-time Academic All-Big Ten honoree and two-time Big Ten Distinguished Scholar. As a senior, she had appeared in all 9 meets on the season, earning a career-high 9.875 on uneven bars against Minnesota and a career-high 9.850 on floor exercise at Michigan. As a sophomore, she competed in 10 meets, primarily on uneven bars and balance beam. Nevin also scored a career-best 9.850 on uneven bars that year.


Ohio State Buckeyes