August 17, 2017

National Television Schedule Announced


Aug. 17, 2017


COLUMBUS, Ohio — The Ohio State University women’s volleyball team will be on the big stage of national television at least five times during the 2017 Big Ten schedule with potential for further spotlighting via four Big Ten Network `wildcard’ matches to be determined.

The first three nationally-televised contests for Ohio State are on the road, competing on BTN at Purdue (Sept. 23), at Michigan (Sept. 29) and at Illinois (Oct. 13). St. John Arena later hosts the Minnesota Golden Gophers on Oct. 18 for another BTN broadcast. The season’s second clash versus `that team up north’ will take place in Columbus and telecast by ESPNU (Oct. 22).

In addition, BYUtv is set to air the Buckeyes’ clash with the Cougars on Aug. 26 at 9:30 p.m. ET.

OSU Women’s Volleyball National Television Schedule:
Aug. 26 | at BYU | 9:30 p.m. ET | BYUtv
Sept. 23 | at Purdue | 8:30 p.m. ET | BTN
Sept. 29 | at Michigan | 8 p.m. ET | BTN
Oct. 13 | at Illinois | 9 p.m. ET | BTN
Oct. 18 | vs. Minnesota | 8 p.m. ET | BTN
Oct. 22 | vs. Michigan | 1 p.m. ET | ESPNU

All 14 Big Ten schools will be featured during the BTN and ESPN fall sports schedule, while additional Big Ten games may be televised on BTN Plus (streaming through the BTN2Go platform) or ESPN3 (streaming through the WatchESPN platform). Information on those broadcasts will be made available on and, respectively.

Complete Competition Schedule

The 2017 season officially begins next week (Aug. 25-26) at the BYU Invitational in Provo, Utah.