COLUMBUS, Ohio – Six members of the Ohio State men’s soccer team have been recognized by the Big Ten coaches at the end of the year conference banquet Thursday night in Madison, Wis. Andrew Magill, Danny Irizarry and Tim Gabel were each selected to the All-Big Ten Second Team, while Joshua Breto and Dave Tiemstra were unanimous selections to the All-Freshman Team.

Geoff Marsh was honored with the team’s Sportsmanship Award for the second-consecutive season. He is now a candidate for the Big Ten Sportsmanship Award, given to one male and one female student-athlete from each institution by the conference office at the end of the school year.

This is the second selection to an All-Big Ten team for Irizarry, who earned second team recognition last season.

The Player of the Year award was given to Michigan State’s Doug DeMartin, while Spartan head coach Joe Baum received the Coach of the Year nod and Indiana’s Will Bruin was the Freshman of the Year.

The Buckeyes were eliminated from Big Ten title contention Thursday afternoon when they fell to Indiana, 1-0, in overtime in the quarterfinal round. They will now wait for the NCAA Tournament field to be announced Monday evening from 6-6:30 p.m. on ESPNews.