COLUMBUS, Ohio The sixth-seeded Ohio State men’s soccer team fell 1-0 in overtime against third-seeded and 18th-ranked Indiana in the Big Ten quarterfinals Thursday afternoon at in Madison, Wis. The loss drops the Buckeyes’ record to 9-8-2, while the Hoosiers improve to 11-5-2 and advance to face the winner of the Michigan-Wisconsin game in the semifinals.

Andy Adlard scored the game-winning goal for Indiana in the 94th minute when he flicked the loose ball inside the far post. Adlard was also responsible for the winning tally in OT Oct. 26 when the two teams met in the regular season.

“We are obviously very disappointed in the outcome of the game today,” head coach John Bluem said. “We played very well in the second half, but could not come up with a goal. Byron Neal really made all the difference in keeping Indiana off the board through 93 minutes. Without a few very key saves, we would have lost the game in regulation.”

Konrad Warzycha and Doug Verhoff led the offensive charge for the Buckeyes with two shots apiece. Neal finished the day with five saves, including four in the second half. Indiana out-shot Ohio State 13-7 with a 10-5 advantage in the second period.

This is the fourth-consecutive meeting between Ohio State and Indiana that has gone into extra time with the Buckeyes holding a 0-2-2 record in those contests. One of those ties was the Big Ten final last season that Ohio State ended up capturing the title on penalty kicks.

The Buckeyes will now await their NCAA Tournament fate. The 48-team field will be announced live on ESPNews, Monday between 6 and 6:30 p.m. Eastern time. ESPNews is located on Channel 118 on Time Warner Cable in the Columbus area, as well as on DirecTV at channel 207 and on Dish Network at channel 142.

The NCAA College Cup features 22 teams that receive automatic bids by winning their respective conference tournaments, in addition to 26 at-large selections. Earlier Thursday, the NCAA released the final RPI ratings of the regular season and placed Ohio at No. 33. The RPI is one of the primary selection criteria for the tournament.